Cozy place to lay your head.A wonderful thank you note from one of our Airbnb guests!


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 habitación

1 cama

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

Our home is close to Lower Highlands, Highlands, Lower Downtown, Downtown & Interstates for easy food/shopping/mountain access. Walk, drive or bus it to locally owned coffee shops, brew pubs, bars & restaurants. We are on the edge of urban culture. Our license # for the City of Denver is 16TMP-017863.

El lugar

My bungalow is a family home with Rock N Roll artifacts and artwork from the industry that I have been a part of for 15 years. Your private bedroom on the ground floor (just walk on in with your code I provide, and your bedroom is off to the left of the dining room) with a new full-size futon bed (sleeps 2) located near the bathroom, dining room and kitchen. There are framed rock posters, art from local artists, and lots of other unique finds. Our home is clean and tidy (not pristine). *The DIA RTD train is now open! You can take the train from the airport, and transfer to the #19 or #52 bus to come to our block!

The Sunnyside neighborhood is up and coming, and is usually a 10 minute drive to downtown Denver (with the exception of Rockies games) and 35+ min drive to Boulder. Interstate 70 takes you to all the nearby skiing attractions. When you book with us, please review the House Manual so you can learn about all of the amazing restaurants and bars that our area has to offer! There is some construction going on around the neighborhood.

Free wifi, large shared bathroom, shared kitchen, backyard urban garden in the summer months, laundry room for guests staying 7 nights or longer or for those who desperately need to do laundry. The upstairs bedroom either has a roommate or is vacant. This room could be a potential 2nd bedroom for your stay. Please inquire about pricing.

Snowball & Itty are our affectionate kitties. Please be good to them. Our "other pets" are chickens in the back yard. We also have a dog, Beula, that mostly stays at my husband's house, but may be around sometimes.

Servicios y zonas comunes

Bathroom, kitchen, living room, dining room, backyard, wifi, make it yourself coffee and tea, Netflix in living room. We have a Keurig coffee maker and one pod is provided per night per guest. Guest towels are located in the bedside table. There is a drawer labeled "Airbnb" in the fridge. The "breakfast provided" is the help yourself coffee and tea, bagels etc in theAirbnb drawer and most any fruit in bowls. We usually have fresh eggs in the warmer months, so if you see some in the fridge, help yourself! Please limit egg consumption to two per person for we day as we do supply other homes with eggs.

Atención a los huéspedes

I am often away from home working or taking care of family. The other resident of the house is Sidney (Sid is my mature teen. He is respectful and pretty darn cute). I have a baby but she and I do not usually stay in the house at night. My baby is pretty quiet when I am around with her to check on things and clean or occasionally stay there. Some people comment that they feel like they have the whole house to themselves. I prefer for you to text me with any questions when I am focusing on work, in my studio out back, or running around doing errands. There is a keypad set up on the front door and if I am not there, you will be provided with a code prior to arrival. There is also a key in the bedroom that you can take with you for backup if you choose.

Otros aspectos destacables

If something isn't working, or doesn't meet your satisfaction, then please let me know right away so I can try to make it better for you!

Check in is 2PM or later. Check out is 11 AM.

While the house has been somewhat updated and maintained over the years, it was built in 1906. We clean often but old homes sometimes have issues that can't be resolved with bleach. Expect coziness though!


El lugar
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1 (Baño compartido)
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: 14:00 a 02:00 (next day)
Salida: 11:00
Tiene mascotas: Una o varias mascotas
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada
Llegada con acceso libre: Teclado

Servicios

Precios
Gastos de limpieza: $60399 COP
Precio por fin de semana: $196298 COP / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Horario de llegada: de las 14:00 a las 02:00 (next day).

*Check in is 2pm or later and check out is 11am.
*Park on the North side ("the side") of the house to free up front street parking for residents. We are on the SE corner - park on the side unless loading luggage etc. in/out. We like to respect the parking spots of our neighbors who have lived here for many years.
*Street Sweeping is the 4th Tuesday of each month in front of the house, the 4th Wednesday across the street from the house, and the 4th Thursday on the side of the house from April through November. Please move your car from these areas at these times so you don't get a parking ticket and help our city keep our streets clean! (We are not responsible if you receive a ticket - there is adequate signage.)
*Do not book with us on behalf of another person unless it's a fellow traveler, that you are traveling with!
*If something is not clean enough for your standards, or not working, please let me know right away. We aren't offended by feedback, and we would rather correct the situation than have you leave us a poor review or ratings.
*Do not remove any of our items from the home.
*No burning candles or smoking is allowed in the Airbnb room, or in the house. Outside smoking ok in the backyard, including 420. Please use the ashtray and/or discard of extinguished butts into an outdoor trash can.
*The fire pit in the backyard is not for Airbnb use. The grill is ok to use if you provide your own charcoal and lighter fluid.
*Close and lock any windows you have opened before leaving the house.
*Be sure to fully close the front and/or back door when coming and going, and lock both locks. We do not leave doors unlocked. We value the safety of our home, pets and guests!
*Do not bring guests back to the house that aren't booked with us in advance.
*Upstairs are private quarters for my teen and are off limits to guests.
*Come and go as you please.
*We practice ecological practices with water and electricity and hope that our guests do the same. Keep showers to 10 minutes or less and turn off the a/c in your room before leaving the house each day.
*Please do your own dishes and clean up after yourself. Wipe down any surfaces you have used.
*If you don't know how to use a gas stovetop, please use the electric burner instead (located on the shelf behind the green curtain in the kitchen).
*Recycling and trash are located in the pantry. They are labeled.
*Do not download anything from the Internet on our wireless connection. Downloading of movies, songs, albums, books, torrents, bit torrents, etc. will be perceived as illegal by our ISP and our Internet service will be terminated. You are welcome to stream anything through a service your subscribe to, such as Netflix or Amazon.
*Leave things as neat as you found them, or better!


Cancelaciones

Estricta

Puedes cancelar hasta 7 días antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso del 50 %, más las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estadía mínima de 1 noche

228 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Lucas
Lucas
Marzo de 2015
Desde el momento de nuestra llegada Brandy fue muy amable, nos dio muchas facilidades respecto al uso de su casa, y nos resolvió cualquier tipo de duda. Resulta muy agradable pasar un rato charlando con ella, es una persona muy abierta e interesante. Respecto al barrio, es muy accesible tanto al centro como a las carreteras, y rodeado de restaurantes variados, siendo a la vez muy tranquilo. La descripción de la casa es totalmente acertada, tal y como se puede imaginar, una decoración sorprendente y el patio trasero es un sitio perfecto para relajarse en un día soleado.
Perfil de usuario de BrandyBrandy es Superhost.
Respuesta de Brandy:
Thank you for the great response Lucas! I took the liberty to translate your review to English for my future English-speaking guests: "From the moment of arrival Brandy was very friendly, gave us many facilities regarding the use of her home, and we resolved any doubts. It is so nice to spend time chatting with her, she is very open and interesting person. Regarding the neighborhood, it is very accessible to downtown and to the roads, and surrounded by many restaurants, while being very quiet. The description of the house is absolutely right, as you can imagine, a striking decor and the backyard is a perfect place to relax on a sunny day." Thanks again!
Marzo de 2015

Perfil de usuario de Mindy
Junio de 2017
Brandy's place was delightful and quaint. It is centrally located and overall a relaxing atmosphere. Brandy is personable, considerate, and accommodating. I definitely recommend her place to anyone traveling through Denver.

Perfil de usuario de Sue
Junio de 2017
Brandy was an awesome host. Replied quickly with any questions i had.

Perfil de usuario de Alex
Junio de 2017
Staying with Brandy was a great experience. She communicates with you the entire time and checks in with you to make sure everything is going well. House is really nice and close to good coffee and food. Highly recommended staying here.

Perfil de usuario de Len
Junio de 2017
Brandys place is described as is. Which isn't a bad thing! We stayed there throughout our Colorado vacation for 6 nights. Brandys listing is one bedroom and a shared area of living room, bathroom, and kitchen. To be honest, we felt like we had the whole house to ourselves! Sid, Brandys son, rooms upstairs but we were given all the privacy. Snacks and breakfast are provided. Her cats are awesome and will visit you in your room. One thing, they may scratch on your door in the middle of the night. We didn't mind letting them in! Overall, great place, affordable, and very unique experience. Thank you Brandy!

Perfil de usuario de Teresa
Junio de 2017
Brandy is lovely and a great host. Her home has virtually everything you need for an extended stay and creating a base to visit the area from. I only stayed one night, winding up a full business trip and it was just what I needed. Brandy gave me the space to relax, which I needed very much. When I wanted to be more social she was a gracious host and we chatted like friends do. I would recommend Brandy's space for any length trip to Denver.

Perfil de usuario de Erica
Junio de 2017
Brandy has a really cute home and an adorable pair of cats! It's clean and the kitchen is well stocked. Brandy communicated well and left us bottles of water and granola bars in the bedroom, which was greatly appreciated. The decorations are so much fun! Definitely a great and unique place to stay.

Denver, Colorado, Estados Unidos · Se registró en Junio 2014
Perfil de usuario de BrandyBrandy es Superhost.

I love living in Denver, Colorado! I am a very motivated owner of a small business in the music industry, so I love shows, going out, and networking with people. I have traveled to several foreign countries, so I know what it's like to stay with others. I strive to be a welcoming hostess!

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.